Webinar ….. Healthcare procurement for Covid and beyond. 4th June 11 am to 12 pm GMT+1

View all Useful links

An international webinar featuring experts from UK, Australia and France to discuss the challenges of healthcare procurement during the Covid 19 crisis and what lessons we can learn as we face significant supply chain resilience and sustainability challenges in the future.

Date: 4th June 2020
Time: 11.00 GMT+1 (Paris 12.00, Sydney 20.00, Hong Kong 18.00, New York 06.00, Rio de Janeiro 07.00)
The event is free to attend, you can just click on the link below at the prescribed date/time. To give us some idea of numbers we would appreciate an email to caroleAsmith@actionsustainability.com if you plan to join us.
Our mediator Shaun McCarthy OBE will introduce four expert speakers who have kindly volunteered their time to give their perspective on the issues:
• Neil Hind – Greater Manchester NHS Procurement Programme
Director
• Tanya Harris – Health care procurement expert, Australia
• Annie Sorel – Founder, Agence d’Eco Achats
• James Cadman – Lead Consultant, Action Sustainability

Each will speak for approximately 10 minutes followed by an interactive Question and Answer session with the panel.

The session will be held virtually using Zoom. Here are some guidelines:
• You can click the link below to access the session using your browser,
we do not recommend using the Zoom app
• If you have any technical difficulties during the call, please use the
Chat function to let us know. Carole Ann will be administering the
session so she will help you if she can
• We recommend you switch on your video camera if you can so we can
see you
• If your internet connection is poor, switching off your camera may
help
• Use the “Chat” function to post your questions or comments to the
speakers, Shaun will use them to facilitate a discussion
• Please stay on Mute until you are invited to speak
• We plan to record this session and make he recording available
through our website, by joining the event you agree for your
contribution to be recorded and published

Yuo can join online on the link below or dial in using the instructions:

Meeting ID: 859 4147 5638

Dial by your location
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+61 731 853 730 Australia
+44 203 481 5237 United Kingdom
+33 1 7095 0103 France

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdhwzUryOH

Join by Skype for Business
https://us02web.zoom.us/skype/85941475638

We look forward to your contribution to this virtual event.

Contributed by Shaun McCarthy
Webinar ….. Healthcare procurement for Covid and beyond. 4th June 11 am to 12 pm GMT+1